Procrastination

I become an expert when it comes to attempting the boring things like reports and assignments for university. I’ve done the fun stuff of editing a 5 minute short for one of the modules. Working out and noting down problems and question answers for Electrical Principle with a class mate.
Now writing about it all with a word count limit isn’t my kinda thing. I’m not exactly good with words and when I have the internet at my finger tips, my mind slowly but surely gravitate towards other things like refreshing Twitter and Facebook. Going onto YouTube and suddenly have an hour go by because of cat videos and ‘oh my good look at this! Then this! Then this! Then this!’ Of course, after being amused and crying with laughter, not sharing the links on Twitter and Facebook would be rude. Then it starts all over again with the refreshing…..
Wow, 8:10pm already?! I guess I need to start on this report at some point. Maybe right after this Just Jumpy the dog video on YouTube……

Leave a comment